Welcome to the Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty Of Social Sciences manages research and education at Aalborg University in the area of the social sciences. Our purpose is to conduct research and teaching to the highest level and to spread knowledge and results to society.

The Faculty Of Social Sciences consists of 6 departments: Department of Sociology and Social Work, Department of Political Science, Department of Business and Management, Department of Culture and Global Studies, Department of Law and Department of Learning and Philosophy. These departments are in charge of research.

Our wide range of study programmes is handled by a number of schools/boards of studies.